Philippe

Untitled

Untitled
Prescillia, la fille de Philippe.

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

 During the mornings of my childhood, when I opened the shutters of my bedroom, I could smell the fresh bread and croissants coming from the bakery Margier. Our house was only 100 metres away. During the week, my dad used to go there at the 5.30 a.m. opening and came back with two baguettes – still warm from the oven. To celebrate our birthdays, we were allowed to choose our favourite cake, mine was the strawberry cream cake.

Philippe’s grandmother opened the bakery about fifty years ago. His parents took over and he learned with his father. Today, Philippe works with his children.

Lorsque j’entrebâillais les volets de ma chambre, les matins de mon enfance, les odeurs de pain frais et de croissants m’ouvraient l’appétit. Notre maison se trouvait à 100 mètres de la boulangerie-pâtisserie Margier. Pendant la semaine, mon père s’y rendait dès l’ouverture à cinq heures et demie et revenait à la maison avec deux baguettes moulées encore chaudes. Pour fêter nos anniversaires, nous choisissions notre gâteau préféré du moment. C’était souvent sur un fraisier que je posais mes bougies.

C’est la grand-mère de Philippe qui ouvrit la boulangerie-pâtisserie il y a une cinquantaine d’années. Ses parents prirent la suite et Philippe apprit avec son père. Aujourd’hui, il travaille avec ses enfants.

14/52

Leave a Reply

