Alicia

Alicia

I took this portrait in Pâtisserie Valérie, North Bridge. It was my last meeting with Alicia, my Spanish teacher. Since January, I have been eager to refresh my Spanish. Alicia and I had conversations around cups of coffees. One of my fondest memories of our conversations is the one we had in the Galleries. We spent two hours wandering and talking about art. According to my lovely teacher, I make less mistakes when I speak about Art and Picasso!

Alicia comes from Madrid. She has been in Scotland for almost two years to improve her English. She is a qualified teacher in Spain but wanted to pass her Cambridge English Certificate before looking for a teaching post in Spain. She is very enthusiastic and caring and will be a brilliant teacher.

______________________

J’ai pris cette photo dans une pâtisserie française d’Edimbourg lors de mon dernier rendez-vous avec Alicia, ma prof d’espagnol. Depuis le mois de janvier, nous conversons en espagnol autour d’une tasse de café.

Alicia vient de Madrid. Elle habite en Ecosse depuis presque 2 ans. Elle s’est installée ici pour améliorer son anglais et passer son certificat de Cambridge avant de chercher un emploi comme professeur en Espagne. Elle est enthousiaste et attentionnée. Ce métier lui ira comme un gant.

26/52

Leave a Reply

