26 portraits

For the last 26 weeks, I have photographed my friends, friends of friends, family, neighbours, colleagues and people that I had never met before. It has been a fantastic journey. All the people that feature on my blog share similar traits. They are generous, kind and there is something extraordinary about them.

Each week, I am looking forward to taking a new portrait. It is very exciting despite the worry of having nobody to photograph! Sometimes it all happens very quickly and in a few minutes I have the photos I need and sometimes I follow someone for a few hours. After each photo session, I feel I have learnt something new and invaluable.

I would like to thank all the people who have made this project a reality and the ones who will…26 to go!
Thank you to all the people who read this blog regularly and leave comments. It encourages me and makes me happy.

If you would like to feature on my blog or if you know someone who I should take the portrait of, let me know!

Untitled

Kevin

Untitled

Guiseppe

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

DSC_3594-Edit

DSC_3976-Edit

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Hélène

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

untitled (2 of 11)

Untitled

untitled (1 of 4)

Alicia

4 comments

  1. I have come to your blog after seeing it on freshly pressed (congrats on being pressed I hope it helps your readership!). I work predominantly in street photography and actually find myself a little shy about portraiture. I always feel funny about asking strangers to pose for me / or worse being busted as I secretly snap them! But your blog has encouraged me. Your shots capture these people with an effortless ease. I am going to explore the genre more. I may even make it one of the themes in my project. Thanks.

    • Dear Simon, First of all thank you very much for your kind comment. I am delighted to know that my blog encourages you to take more portraits. When I started my first project, I was very shy as well. It takes time to overcome this timidity but it is worth the struggle! I am looking forward to seeing your new portraits on your blog!
      All the best, Estelle.

Leave a Reply

